Happy Holidays!

So it’s been a while since I posted.  What of it?

Joking aside, I missed a Christmas post, but I am just in time for the other one.  So I wish everyone all the best in 2016!

I have a few projects waiting to start, or have already started.  Case in  point…Rhubarb Wine:

It is another small batch (2 gallons), as I didn’t have enough fruit to make a full 5 gallon batch. Specific gravity (before I pitched the yeast) was 1.058.  Considering this is day one, there is a lot of sugar to convert.

I even made use of the pulp by-product:

Rhubarb Crisp

I will have about three or four days before transferring to the rack gear. From there, it will be around three months before it is ready to bottle.

I have another piece of news, which I will save until it comes in the mail.  Cheers!

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

